Books

Summer at the Kindness Cafe

img_7925-2
‘THIS IS ONE OF THE GENRE’S STANDOUT STARS – THERE IS SO MUCH HEART IN THIS BOOK!’ heat magazine
Escape to the beautiful town of Littlewood with Victoria Walters, a heart-warming read perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn and Jo Thomas.

Welcome to Brew, a cafe where kindness is almost as important as coffee… almost!

Meet the three women whose lives are about to change forever:

Abbie has fled London and the humiliation of not being able to make rent after being made redundant. Her sister, Louise, unlucky in love, has thrown herself into her career at the local hospital. And Eszter, who has travelled from Hungary with her daughter Zoe, hoping to fulfil her husband’s dying wish… to reunite his family.
This summer these three very different women are inspired by the random acts of kindness written up on the Kindness Board at Brew, and decide to make a pact to be kinder to others and to themselves…
Can a little bit of kindness really change your life? Eszter, Abbie and Louise are about to find out!

Warmth and kindness on every page’  Sheila O’Flanagan

‘I adored Summer at The Kindness Café – it’s such a cosy, heart-warming read’ Jennifer Joyce

Utterly gorgeous, a totally heart-warming, beautiful story. I loved every single page!’ Holly Martin

Summer at the Kindness Cafe ticks all the feel-good boxes’ Holly Hepburn, author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence

‘A really lovely story – heart-warming and life affirming‘ Jo Thomas, author of The Honey Farm on the Hill

‘An entertaining and timely reminder that a random act of kindness can change not only someone’s day, but also someone’s life’ Penny Parkes, author of Best Practice

‘Such an uplifting, warm story, with characters I already feel like I know. I loved every minute of it!’ Cressida McLaughlin, author of The House of Birds and Butterflies

‘A heart-warming read – cosy and comforting. I loved it!’ Heidi Swain, author of Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

‘Victoria Walters has such a wonderful, fresh voice and the characters really do leap off the page. Theperfect pick-me-up, and a timely reminder of the importance of kindness in every part of life’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

eBook / Paperback

The Second Love Of My Life

Second Love of My Life PB.indd

*AN AMAZON RISING STAR*

Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’ Heat

In the Cornish town of Talting, everyone is famous for something.

Until recently Rose was known for many things: her infectious positivity; her unique artistic talent; and her devotion to childhood sweetheart Lucas.

But two years ago that changed in one unthinkable moment. Now, Rose is known for being the young woman who became a widow aged just twenty-four.

Though Rose knows that life must go on, the thought of carving out a new future for herself is one she can barely entertain. Until a newcomer, Robert, arrives in Talting for the summer…

Can Rose allow herself the chance to love again?

Get lost in Victoria Walters’ immensely touching debut novel, and discover a world that will capture your imagination and heart.

Readers are falling in love with THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE:

‘A beautiful story – full of heart’ Giovanna Fletcher

‘An emotional readDaily Mail

‘A wonderful love storyHeat

‘A sobtastic story’ Red Online

‘Just darn brilliant’ Look

‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’ Heat

‘A moving debut’ Sun

‘A well-written, heart-wrenching read’ Best

‘Heartbreaking and heart-awakening’ Lisa Dickenson

*New Magazine BOOK OF THE WEEK*

Ebook / Paperback

 

Advertisements