Books

Random Acts Of Kindness Series 

img_0541

An emotional, cosy, community read that will reaffirm your faith in human kindness; perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Penny Parkes and Jo Thomas.

Welcome to Littlewood, a small town community with a big heart. Abbie has fled London and the humiliation of not being able to make rent after being made redundant. Louise, seriously unlucky in love, has thrown herself into her career at the local hospital. And Eszter, who has travelled from Hungary with her daughter, Zoe, hopes to reach out to the mother-in-law she never met while her husband was still alive…

Can a little bit of kindness really change your life? Three very different women are about to find out…

‘A really lovely story – heartwarming and life affirming’ Jo Thomas, author of The Honey Farm on the Hill

‘An entertaining and timely reminder that a Random Act of Kindness can change not only someone’s day, but also someone’s life’ Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect

‘Such an uplifting, warm story, with characters I already feel like I know. I loved every minute of it!’ Cressida McLaughlin, author of THE CANAL BOAT CAFÉ series

‘A heartwarming read – cosy and comforting. I loved it!’ Heidi Swain, author of Sleigh Rides and Silver Bells at the Christmas Fair

‘Victoria Walters has such a wonderful, fresh voice and the characters in this series really do leap off the page. The perfect pick-me-up for those long winter nights, and a timely reminder of the importance of kindness in every part of life’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

Part One December 2017

Part Two February 2018

Part Three April 2018

Part Four June 2018

The Second Love Of My Life

Second Love of My Life PB.indd

*AN AMAZON RISING STAR*

Victoria Walters’ debut novel is a powerful tale of love, grief and survival, perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern, Lucy Dillon and Miranda Dickinson. ‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’ Heat

In the Cornish town of Talting, everyone is famous for something.

Until recently Rose was known for many things: her infectious positivity; her unique artistic talent; and her devotion to childhood sweetheart Lucas.

But two years ago that changed in one unthinkable moment. Now, Rose is known for being the young woman who became a widow aged just twenty-four.

Though Rose knows that life must go on, the thought of carving out a new future for herself is one she can barely entertain. Until a newcomer, Robert, arrives in Talting for the summer…

Can Rose allow herself the chance to love again?

Get lost in Victoria Walters’ immensely touching debut novel, and discover a world that will capture your imagination and heart.

Readers are falling in love with THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE:

‘A beautiful story – full of heart’ Giovanna Fletcher

‘An emotional readDaily Mail

‘A wonderful love storyHeat

‘A sobtastic story’ Red Online

‘Just darn brilliant’ Look

‘Brilliant and superior women’s fiction’ Heat

‘A moving debut’ Sun

‘A well-written, heart-wrenching read’ Best

‘Heartbreaking and heart-awakening’ Lisa Dickenson

*New Magazine BOOK OF THE WEEK*

Ebook / Paperback

 

Advertisements